Journey

As a child or at least a younger child I was afraid of change. I hate leaving anything behind, “goodbye” was the worst thing to say. I cried every year the leaves changed and fell from their homes. They would never know the joy of a birthday, to my five year old self that was the most horrible thing. From early on I was a rock, comfortable with my place in this world. At ease resting in place. It wasn’t until someone rolled me off my hill that I changed. I broke apart, becoming someone new. Someone with the same tendencies, quirks, emotions, compassion. But I gained something many others can only hope to achieve, Ambition. I have dreams, hopes, desires. I’m ready to take the next step and play this little game called life. I’m ready to use all the tools at my disposal acquiring new ones along the way. And most importantly, I plan to complete them while still being true to myself and my ideals. It won’t be easy. And if it was, what would be the point of living. We humans continue to improve ourselves and mess up so we can constantly move forward. We make our own obstacles so we may surpass them. The moment we don’t or can’t is the moment we are not human.

Leave a comment