Absolutely, Maybe

Life to me is a contradiction, or maybe it isn’t. To me nothing is constant. There are no absolutes. After all Yoda states “only a Sith deals in absolutes”. But if there are no absolutes, then there being no absolutes can’t be absolute. Life is a paradox. Or how I perceive life is a paradox. This is my train of thought through the day. I find myself trying to catch the ever moving middle, balance of life. The Taoist Yin-Yang symbol, though over done is a beauty to me. Balance is something I and so many others struggle to achieve. Though in finding this balance I lose something that is crucial in decision making. Actually making a decision. I question myself and others too much to form answers. Or when I give an answer, it is often too vague to be counted as such. My Dad calls it my “Politician” talk. In my attempts to make balanced decisions, I often fail to make one in the first place. I just contradict myself, hoping something great will just pop into my head and be the “end all be all” answer. Much like how my Dad views politicians. I don’t always have the right answers, I don’t always know what to do. I am not absolute.

Leave a comment