What I believe in

You are what I believe. Your safety, health, happiness are what I care about. Your smile is the miracle drug doctor’s have been looking for. When you laugh I can’t help, but follow along. When you weep I cry along side you, and look for a way to help you. If I can’t help you the way I am, I will change. I will learn. Is this love? All I want is to be walking side by side with you, holding hands. I try new ways to brighten up those beautiful eyes. When you lay your head on my shoulder I can finally see. See what I’ve been missing all my life. You give me purpose. My new job is to always be there for you. No matter what happens I want you to be happy. I will always be there to put that beautiful smile back on your face. No matter where our young lives take us I will care about you. You matter. You are amazing. If you can take anything at all, be it that I love you.

Leave a comment