Not knowing what to say

There are times I wished I had the inherent power to know what to say in certain situations. I want to be the one others can rely on, relate to. I want to help them feel better. I support them 100% emotionally, but that can’t always translate to the one feeling down. When I know someone is upset, depressed, I take their pain unwillingly. I don’t want them to suffer. I’m willingly to take their pain away to make them feel better. But often all I do is feel bad right along side them. I want to help them. But I’m to afraid to make the situation worse. Which probably in turn makes the situation worse. I know I should speak to show I am paying attention and I am there for them, and that I will do everything in my power to help them feel better. So why is it so hard for me to do so.

Leave a comment